joomla template by Joomlashack
Nickell-Bramley Score Adjustment
A director's ruling late Thursday night gave the Nickell team an additional 4 IMPs, changing the half time leader in the very close Nickell-Bramley match. The ruling was based on the fact that the declarer was given the wrong explanation of a bid made by his RHO and the directors concluded that with the correct information the declarer would have had a 25% better chance of making the hand (at the table he went down), so they assigned the score for making the contract 25% of the time and going down 75% of the time, which made a 4 IMP difference. We are told there will be no appeal.
2014 USBC Scores

Scores for the USBC are posted on this site as soon as they are confirmed. You can find the scores by clicking on 2014 USBC under "Event Results" at the top left of any page and then on the round in which you are interested. Or click below for a direct link to the stages for which we have scores.

Round Robin Scores - Note that because of the late withdrawal of a team, we are treating BYE as a team in the Round Robin for purposes of the crosstable (BYE is team 9). BYE earns 10 VPs each match and therefore is virtually guaranteed to qualify for the Round of 16 (where BYE will lose to either Nickell or Fleisher). Eleven teams other than BYE will qualify to join Gordon in the Round of 16 starting on Sunday.

Round of 16 Scores

Quarterfinal Scores

Semifinal Scores

Final Scores

2014 USBC Starts Friday

Thirteen teams will start play in the Round Robin phase of the 2014 USBC on Friday, May 9th. Eleven of the thirteen will survive to the Round of 16, which starts on Sunday, May 11th. The Gordon team will join those 11 in the Round of 16. The 6 teams that survive the Round of 16 KO will join Nickell and Fleisher in the Quarterfinals, starting on May 13th. Each of the KO stages is 120 boards long.

Team Changes

There have been some roster changes since the teams originally entered the event. One team (Bitterman) has withdrawn from the event. The Diamond team has replaced Joe Grue, who is unable to attend, with Kevin Bathurst. Rose Meltzer & Paul Fireman are unable to play, and their teams will play 5-handed.

Daily Schedule

Play starts each day at 10:00 Phoenix time, which is the same as Pacific Daylight Savings time - Phoenix is in the Mountain time zone but does not adopt Daylight Savings Time, so for the summer months it is 3 hours earlier than East Coast time. The afternoon session of the KO stages starts at 3:45. The Round Robin afternoon sessions start at  3:10 on Friday and 3:20 on Saturday.

Vugraph and Scores

There is no Vugraph from the Round Robin, because all of the teams are playing the same boards in a large ballroom, so Vugraph would cause serious security issues. There will be Vugraph from the KO stages of the event. We expect to cover 3 matches each session of the Round of 16 and all of the matches in the Quarterfinal, Semifinal & Final.

Scores will be posted as soon as we know them for all but the penultimate Round Robin match. The final two Round Robin matches are played without any score comparison so that the teams do not know their standing during the final match. You will be able to find the scores for the Round Robin by clicking here (note that this page is not yet live). 

Scores for the KO stages will be posted as soon as the teams confirm them. You will be able to find the Round of 16 scores by clicking here (this page will not be "live" until Sunday).

Hotel and Transportation Information

If you have any problems with hotel reservations, please email Jan and she will try to help. We have arranged with ET Limousines for transportation from the Phoenix airport to the hotel. The cost is $18 per person. To arrange for a pickup, either call 602-439-7413 or email This e-mail address is being protected from spam bots, you need JavaScript enabled to view it and give them your arrival date, time and airline and tell them you are with USBF (the person I spoke to said if you don't tell them the USBF name, it will cost $25 instead of $18) and they will schedule a pickup and tell you where to meet your chauffeur. They will ask for a credit card and charge the $18 when you make the reservation.

Good Luck to  Everyone!

<< Start < Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next > End >>

Results 8 - 14 of 191
joomla template by Joomlashack
joomla template for the USBF
web site created by Open Sky Web Design using Joomla and the js_royale JoomlaShack template
free joomla templates joomla tutorials joomla themes