There have been no petition candidates for election to the USBF Board of Directors, so the two candidates nominated by the nominating committee will fill the two vacant spots on the USBF Board without the necessity for an election. The 2009 Board of Directors of the USBF will be:

Steve Beatty, term expires January 2011
Joan Gerard, term expires January, 2010
Bob Hamman, term expires January, 2010
George Jacobs, term expires January 2011
Sylvia Moss, term expires January 2012
Mike Passell, term expires January 2012
Bill Pollack, term expires January, 2010

Federation officers will be elected at the first Board meeting of 2009.