This Fall the USBF will conduct an election to fill 3 seats on its Board of Directors.   All three seats are for a three-year term.

USBF Board members must be currently active USBF members, having paid the 2009 annual active member dues of $50.

The USBF Nominating Committee has nominated Cheri Bjerkan, Joan Gerard & Howard Weinstein to fill the three seats.



Additional candidates may be nominated by petition. Ten or more Active Members of USBF may nominate an Active Member for a Board position. To file a petition nominating a candidate, This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it. with the name of the candidate and the names and email addresses of the people making the nomination on or before November 20. 2009. If there are no petition candidates, the candidates nominated by the Nominating Committee will be elected without the need for an election.

See the election timeline (or download it in PDF format) for when things happen.